Posted by: gebs | July 14, 2010

Two Things

As St Francis says, it is only in giving that we truly receive, so give yourself fully over to your partner so that you may receive a happy marriage. Keep yourself to yourself, and end up only with yourself.

To the modern man, history was everything.  To the post-modern, the self is everything.  I can be smarter than history.  I write my own history.  So what if all my ancestors believed in God, I am smarter than all those fools.


Leave a Reply

Categories

